meld used as mergetool, can not save unmodified merge
I used meld 3.20.2 on ubuntu 20.04 to process a 3-way merge on a dummy project. Here is an extract of my ~/.gitconfig
[diff] tool = meld [difftool "meld"] cmd = meld "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE" [merge] conflictstyle = diff3 tool = meld [mergetool "meld"] cmd = meld "$BASE" "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE" --output=$MERGED hideResolved = true [difftool] prompt = false [mergetool] prompt = false
The merge process, as can be seen in the screenshot, shows the BASE, LOCAL and REMOTE version, ready to be reviewed. But the save button is greyed out. What if I exactly want to accept the LOCAL version as this ? with no more modifications ? If I add a single letter to the central panel, to delete it immediately, the save button is available and everything work as expected.