Commit 1f536d2f authored by Matthias Clasen's avatar Matthias Clasen Committed by Matthias Clasen
Browse files

Fix an off-by-2 error in the leap year calculation. (#344905, Dan Winship)

2006-06-20  Matthias Clasen  <mclasen@redhat.com>

	* glib/gtimer.c (mktime_utc): Fix an off-by-2 error
	in the leap year calculation.  (#344905, Dan Winship)

	* tests/testglib.c (main): Change the test data for
	the g_time_val_from_iso8601 tests to expose an off-by-2
	error in the leap year calculation.
parent de6a4865
2006-06-20 Matthias Clasen <mclasen@redhat.com>
* glib/gtimer.c (mktime_utc): Fix an off-by-2 error
in the leap year calculation. (#344905, Dan Winship)
* tests/testglib.c (main): Change the test data for
the g_time_val_from_iso8601 tests to expose an off-by-2
error in the leap year calculation.
* configure.in: Bump version
* === Released 2.11.4 ===
......
2006-06-20 Matthias Clasen <mclasen@redhat.com>
* glib/gtimer.c (mktime_utc): Fix an off-by-2 error
in the leap year calculation. (#344905, Dan Winship)
* tests/testglib.c (main): Change the test data for
the g_time_val_from_iso8601 tests to expose an off-by-2
error in the leap year calculation.
* configure.in: Bump version
* === Released 2.11.4 ===
......
......@@ -333,7 +333,7 @@ mktime_utc (struct tm *tm)
retval += (tm->tm_year - 68) / 4;
retval += days_before[tm->tm_mon] + tm->tm_mday - 1;
if (tm->tm_year % 4 == 2 && tm->tm_mon < 2)
if (tm->tm_year % 4 == 0 && tm->tm_mon < 2)
retval -= 1;
retval = ((((retval * 24) + tm->tm_hour) * 60) + tm->tm_min) * 60 + tm->tm_sec;
......
......@@ -1178,10 +1178,10 @@ main (int argc,
g_timer_destroy(timer);
g_timer_destroy(timer2);
#define REF_SEC_UTC 343737360
#define REF_STR_UTC "1980-11-22T10:36:00Z"
#define REF_STR_CEST "1980-11-22T12:36:00+02:00"
#define REF_STR_EST "1980-11-22T05:36:00-05:00"
#define REF_SEC_UTC 320063760
#define REF_STR_UTC "1980-02-22T10:36:00Z"
#define REF_STR_CEST "1980-02-22T12:36:00+02:00"
#define REF_STR_EST "1980-02-22T05:36:00-05:00"
g_print ("checking g_time_val_from_iso8601...\n");
ref_date.tv_sec = REF_SEC_UTC;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment