AUTHORS 1.5 KB
Newer Older
Matthias Clasen's avatar
Matthias Clasen committed
1 2 3
Please do not mail any of the authors listed here 
asking questions about this version of GTK+. 

4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Original Authors
----------------
Peter Mattis      <petm@xcf.berkeley.edu>
Spencer Kimball   <spencer@xcf.berkeley.edu>
Josh MacDonald    <jmacd@xcf.berkeley.edu>

The GTK+ Team (in alphabetical order)
-------------------------------------
Shawn T. Amundson <amundson@gtk.org>
13 14
Jerome Bolliet    <bolliet@gtk.org>
Damon Chaplin     <damon@gtk.org>
15
Tony Gale         <gale@gtk.org>
16
Jeff Garzik       <jgarzik@gtk.org>
17
Lars Hamann       <lars@gtk.org>
18 19
Raja R Harinath   <harinath@gtk.org>
Carsten Haitzler  <raster@gtk.org>
20
Tim Janik         <timj@gtk.org>
21
Stefan Jeske      <stefan@gtk.org>
22
Elliot Lee        <sopwith@gtk.org>
23
Raph Levien       <raph@gtk.org>
24
Ian Main          <imain@gtk.org>
25
Federico Mena     <quartic@gtk.org>
26
Paolo Molaro      <lupus@gtk.org>
27 28 29 30 31 32
Jay Painter       <jpaint@gtk.org>
Manish Singh      <manish@gtk.org>
Owen Taylor       <otaylor@gtk.org>

There are many others who have contributed patches; we thank them,
GTK+ is much better because of them.
Matthias Clasen's avatar
Matthias Clasen committed
33 34


Matthias Clasen's avatar
Matthias Clasen committed
35
Over time, GTK+ has incorporated some pieces of software which 
Matthias Clasen's avatar
Matthias Clasen committed
36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53
started as independent projects. We list the original authors here:


MS-Windows theme engine
-----------------------
Raymond Penners
Dom Lachowicz


Pixbuf theme engine
-------------------
Owen Taylor


IME input method
----------------
Takuro Ashie
Kazuki IWAMOTO
Matthias Clasen's avatar
Matthias Clasen committed
54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65


Mac OS X backend
----------------
Anders Carlsson


DirectFB backend
----------------
Denis Oliver Kropp
Sven Neumann
Mike Emmel