Commit e46af4ab authored by Martin Pitt's avatar Martin Pitt
Browse files

Update documentation files

Update AUTHORS to have the current maintainers.

Update HACKING to drop Tomeu's GNOME login (this should be set in
~/.ssh/config)

Update INSTALL to current upstream version.
parent 06f5ed0e
Original Authors
Original Authors:
James Henstridge <james@daa.com.au>
Johan Dahlin <johan@gnome.org>
Current Maintainers
Gustavo J A M Carneiro <gjc@gnome.org>
Paul Pogonyshev <pogonyshev@gmx.net>
Gian Mario Tagliaretti <gianmt@gnome.org>
Current Maintainers:
Ignacio Casal Quinteiro <icq@gnome.org>
Martin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Paolo Borelli <pborelli@gnome.org>
Sebastian Pölsterl <sebp@k-d-w.org>
Simon Feltman <s.feltman@gmail.com>
Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.co.uk>
......@@ -5,8 +5,8 @@ Making a release
2. Update NEWS file (use "make release-news" target and then edit as you see fit)
2. Run make distcheck, fix any issues and commit.
4. Tag with: git tag -s 3.X.Y
5. Upload tarball: scp pygobject-3.X.Y.tar.gz tomeuv@master.gnome.org:
6. Install tarball: ssh tomeuv@master.gnome.org 'ftpadmin install pygobject-3.X.Y.tar.gz'
5. Upload tarball: scp pygobject-3.X.Y.tar.gz master.gnome.org:
6. Install tarball: ssh master.gnome.org 'ftpadmin install pygobject-3.X.Y.tar.gz'
7. Send release announcements to gnome-announce-list@gnome.org; pygtk@daa.com.au; python-hackers-list@gnome.org; python-announce-list@python.org
8. blog about it (include the HTMLized NEWS that "make release-news" prints)
9. Commit post-release version bump
......
This diff is collapsed.
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment