Commit 5f911e3c authored by Maciej Stachowiak's avatar Maciej Stachowiak

reviewed by: Darin Adler <darin@eazel.com> and Eli Goldberg

	<eli@eazel.com>

	* THANKS: Gave credit where it's due. Added a section for testers.
	* check-THANKS.pl: Don't fail if the about box file is not present
	so this script can be used on modules other than Nautilus; also,
	added some address aliases.
parent c1e44284
2001-01-31 Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@eazel.com>
reviewed by: Darin Adler <darin@eazel.com> and Eli Goldberg
<eli@eazel.com>
* THANKS: Gave credit where it's due. Added a section for testers.
* check-THANKS.pl: Don't fail if the about box file is not present
so this script can be used on modules other than Nautilus; also,
added some address aliases.
2001-01-31 Rebecca Schulman <rebecka@eazel.com>
Fixed bug 5245, that words used in the search bar were used
elsewhere, such that they could not be translated correctly for
......
The Nautilus team would like to thank the following contributors:
Anders Carlsson <andersca@gnu.org> - background drawing optimizations
Arik Devens <arik@gnome.org> - bug fixes
Brian Frank <bfrank@eazel.com> - fixes to default bookmarks
Arik Devens <arik@eazel.com> - bug fixes
Brian Frank <bfrank@eazel.com> - fixes to default bookmarks, product marketing
Bud Tribble <bud@eazel.com> - Management, moral support, design help
Christopher Blizzard <blizzard@redhat.com> - mozilla component fixes
Christopher James Lahey <clahey@ximian.com> - bug fixes
Cody Russell <car0969@gamma2.uta.edu> - bug fixes
Dan Mueth <dan@eazel.com> - documentation, help system design
Don Melton <don@eazel.com> - Management, moral support, design help
Eric Fischer <eric@eazel.com> - bug fixes
Fatih Demir <kabalak@gmx.net> - bug fixes
Gregory S. Hayes <ghayes@syncomm.org> - bug fixes
......@@ -15,17 +18,37 @@ Jim Garrison <garrison@users.sourceforge.net> - bug fixes
Joe Shaw <joe@ximian.com> - installer code, bug fixes
John Fleck <jfleck@inkstain.net> - help browser work
Jonathan Blandford <jrb@redhat.com> - help browser, bug fixes
Kenneth Christiansen <kenneth@gnu.org> - icons
Kenneth Christiansen <kenneth@gnu.org> - icons, internationalization tools
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@online.no> - bug fixes, i18n code
Laszlo Kovacs <laszlo.kovacs@sun.com> - help system hacking
Martin Baulig <martin@home-of-linux.org> - added PersistFile support
Matt Bissiri <bissiri@eecs.umich.edu> - list widget improvements
Michael Meeks <michael@ximian.com> - vfs stream update
Michael Meeks <michael@ximian.com> - bonobo fixes
Morten Welinder <terra@diku.dk> - check-fixme suggestions
Richard Hult <rhult@hem.passagen.se> - bug reporting
Robert Brady <rwb197@zepler.org> - bug fixes
Shane Butlers <sbutle@deakin.edu.au> - IDE in hardware view patch for showing IDE
Stanislav Brabec <utx@penguin.cz> - bug fixes
Victor Lecha <victor@eazel.com> - testing, build fixes.
Vera Horiuchi <vera@eazel.com> - documentation
Victor Lecha <victor@eazel.com> - build fixes.
The following people who did testing work:
Albert Wang <albert@eazel.com>
Brad Moore <bmoore@home.com>
Brett Neely <brett@eazel.com>
Christian Rose <menthos@menthos.com>
James Farwell <sodorp@hotmail.com>
John Fleck <jfleck@inkstain.com>
Jon Allen <joncallen@hotmail.com>
Kenneth Christiansen <kenneth@gnu.org>
Kenny Graunke <kwg@teleport.com>
Peter Foley <peter.foley@sun.com>
Tim Tan <tim@eazel.com>
Victor Lecha <victor@eazel.com>
Will LaShell <will@lashell.net>
As well as the following people who contributed translations:
......@@ -51,6 +74,7 @@ Martin Norb
Matthias Warkus <mawarkus@gnome.org>
Pablo Saratxaga <pablo@mandrakesoft.com>
Robert Brady <robert@suse.co.uk>
Simos Xenitellis <simos@hellug.gr>
Stanislav Visnovsky <visnovsky@nenya.ms.mff.cuni.cz>
Szabolcs Ban <shooby@gnome.hu>
Takuo Kitame <kitame@debian.org>
......
......@@ -61,7 +61,8 @@ my %email_map = ('at@ue-spacy.com' => 'tagoh@gnome.gr.jp',
'baulig@suse.de' => 'martin@home-of-linux.org',
'carlos@gnome-db.org' => 'carlos@hispalinux.es',
'mawa@iname.com' => 'mawarkus@gnome.org',
'linuxfan@ionet.net' => 'josh@eazel.com');
'linuxfan@ionet.net' => 'josh@eazel.com',
'arik@gnome.org' => 'arik@eazel.com');
# Some ChangeLog lines that carry no credit (incorrect changes that
......@@ -154,33 +155,32 @@ while (<THANKS>) {
close THANKS;
open ABOUT, "src/nautilus-window-menus.c" or die;
my $found_about_authors = 0;
while (<ABOUT>)
{
if (/const char \*authors/)
{
$found_about_authors = 1;
last;
}
}
my @about_authors;
if ($found_about_authors)
{
my $i = 0;
while (<ABOUT>)
{
last unless /^\s+\"(.*)\",\s*\n/;
push @about_authors, $1;
}
}
if (open ABOUT, "src/nautilus-window-menus.c") {
close ABOUT;
while (<ABOUT>)
{
if (/const char \*authors/)
{
$found_about_authors = 1;
last;
}
}
if ($found_about_authors)
{
my $i = 0;
while (<ABOUT>)
{
last unless /^\s+\"(.*)\",\s*\n/;
push @about_authors, $1;
}
}
close ABOUT;
}
my @uncredited;
foreach my $person (@changelog_people)
......@@ -244,36 +244,39 @@ if (@double_credited)
}
$printed = 1;
}
if (!$found_about_authors)
{
print "\nDidn't find authors section in nautilus-window-menus.c\n";
$printed = 1;
}
} else {
if (@not_in_about)
{
print "\nThe following people are in AUTHORS but not the about screen:\n\n";
foreach my $person (@not_in_about)
if (!$found_about_authors)
{
print "${person}\n";
print "\nDidn't find authors section in nautilus-window-menus.c\n";
$printed = 1;
}
$printed = 1;
}
if (@only_in_about)
{
print "\nThe following people are in the about screen but not AUTHORS:\n\n";
foreach my $person (@only_in_about)
if (@not_in_about)
{
print "${person}\n";
print "\nThe following people are in AUTHORS but not the about screen:\n\n";
foreach my $person (@not_in_about)
{
print "${person}\n";
}
$printed = 1;
}
if (@only_in_about)
{
print "\nThe following people are in the about screen but not AUTHORS:\n\n";
$printed = 1;
foreach my $person (@only_in_about)
{
print "${person}\n";
}
$printed = 1;
}
}
print "\n" if $printed;
Markdown is supported
0%
or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment