Deleting picture sometimes removes wrong file
When sorting out photos, deleting waste pictures periodically removes the wrong files.
gThumb 3.6.1, Xubuntu 18.04
The situation is as follows: I have a bunch of pictures which I sequentially browse through in full-size view by pressing the Page Down key. When I find a superfluous photos, I delete it by pressing DEL. In approximately 2 to 5 percent of all cases, the currently shown picture is not being deleted, but instead, the previously shown picture ist being deleted. In my opinion, this happens especially, when I am executing this process very quickly (for example, when I hit upon a blatanty blurred photo, there is no need for an extensive inspection). Moreover, I feel that this malfunction in a greater extent concerns large files and/or slower storage devices. (Maybe, the loading process of the current picture is not yet completed and a sort of "current file pointer" is not yet updated?)