Lock screen: back button is confusing
In the new login/unlock design, we show a back button next to the password field in two cases:
- When logging in, and a user has just been selected
- When unlocking, and the clock has just been replaced by the password entry
In both cases, the back button takes you to the user list.
The problem is that it's confusing in the second case: you expect back to take take you back to the clock that has just been hidden, but it actually takes you to a whole different screen.
The answer to this, I think, is to replace the back button with a user list button in the second case, like this: