Skip to content

Split libgnome-desktop into three

Emmanuele Bassi requested to merge ebassi/update-for-gtk4 into master

Break libgnome-desktop into three separate libraries:

  • gnome-desktop-4, containing the base data types and API, under the GnomeDesktop namespace
  • gnome-rr-4, containing the gnome_rr_* API, under the GnomeRR namespace
  • gnome-bg-4, containing the gnome_bg_* API, under the GnomeBG namespace

We keep a full gnome-desktop-3.0 for backward compatibility of components that still use GTK3, while the gnome-rr and gnome-bg libraries are ported to GTK4 until we can either split them off, or drop them.

Edited by Emmanuele Bassi

Merge request reports