Commit 95f81ad9 authored by Zeeshan Ali's avatar Zeeshan Ali

Release 3.9.3

parent 66b8a544
3.9.3 - Jun 17, 2013
===================
Changes since 3.9.2:
- Add support for import of ready-made disk images. Supported formats are:
- qcow2
- qcow
- cow
- raw (.img extension)
- vdi
- vmdk
- vpc
- cloop
Also gzip compressed images are supported.
- Show a spinner on top of under-construction boxes in collection view.
- Fix cancellation of ovirt authentication.
- Asynchronously initialize brokers so UI doesn't remain empty for slow
brokers.
- Handle SPICE connection errors and avoid user seeing a stuck UI
indefinitely in case of such errors.
- Fix selectionbar overlay not becoming visible on right-click.
- Fix Boxes showing mostly invisible wizard when launched with a media argument.
- Fix display ending-up at the top of item in collection view at the end of
display->collection animation when linked against clutter 1.16.
- Fix ellipsizing of wizard summary labels.
- Use new libgovirt API to know the host subject to use to validate the SSL
certificate of a given VM without user having to set environment variable.
- If recommended/min memory for an OS or OS itself is unknown, we now allocate
1G rather than 500M. 500M is too little for most modern OSs.
- Drop file extension when naming a VM by its source media filename.
- Ensure that newly created boxes appear first in the collection view.
- Remove now redundant style & associated data.
- Added/updated/fixed translations:
- Assamese
- Brazilian Portuguese
- Catalan
- Czech
- Galician
- German
- Kannada
- Odia
- Polish
- Simplified Chinese
- Slovak
- Spanish
- Telugu
Dependencies changed:
govirt >= 0.1.0 (optional)
All contributors to this release:
Christian Kirbach <Christian.Kirbach@googlemail.com>
Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau@redhat.com>
Dušan Kazik <prescott66@gmail.com>
Fran Diéguez <fran.dieguez@mabishu.com>
Gil Forcada <gforcada@gnome.org>
Krishnababu Krothapalli <kkrothap@redhat.com>
Luc Pionchon <pionchon.luc@gmail.com>
ManojKumar Giri <mgiri@redhat.com>
Marek Černocký <marek@manet.cz>
Nilamdyuti Goswami <ngoswami@redhat.com>
Piotr Drąg <piotrdrag@gmail.com>
Rafael Ferreira <rafael.f.f1@gmail.com>
Shankar Prasad <svenkate@redhat.com>
YunQiang Su <yqsu@src.gnome.org>
Zeeshan Ali (Khattak) <zeeshanak@gnome.org>
3.9.2 - May 28, 2013
====================
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment