Commit 67e923c9 authored by Michael Gratton's avatar Michael Gratton
Browse files

Update files for 40.0 release

parent ab3d7036
Pipeline #276816 passed with stages
in 26 minutes and 3 seconds
Version 40.0
~~~~~~~~~~~~
Released: 2021-04-23
A stable feature release.
Enhancements included in this release:
* Visual refresh including updated icon and interface
* Add support for half-screen, portrait and small displays
* Improved performance when displaying large conversations
* Upgraded full-text search engine
* Improved search for languages such as Thai and Chinese
* Improved keyboard shortcuts
* Improved server compatibility
* Numerous user interface translation updates
* Numerous bug fixes and user interface improvements
Changes since 40.rc:
* Build fixes for future versions of vala, gmime, and meson.
Thanks to those who contributed bug fixes and enhancements to this
release:
* Adrien Plazas
* Arnaud Ferraris
* Björn Daase
* Carlos Langoni
* Chris Heywood
* Douglas Fuller
* Guido Günther
* James Westman
* Jeremias Ortega
* John Renner
* Julian Sparber
* Marek Benc
* Marek Černocký
* Michael Catanzaro
* Michał Kopeć
* Rico Tzschichholz
* Thami Memel
* Thomas Lauerman
* Tobias Bernard
* Yuri Edward
Thanks also to those who contributed translations for the interface:
* Alan Mortensen (da)
* Anders Jonsson (sv)
* Andika Triwidada (id)
* Asier Sarasua Garmendia (eu)
* Balázs Úr (hu)
* Daniel Mustieles (es)
* Daniel Șerbănescu (ro)
* Dušan Kazik (sk)
* Dz Chen (zh_CN)
* Efstathios Iosifidis (el)
* Emin Tufan Çetin (tr)
* Enrico Nicoletto (pt_BR)
* Fabio Tomat (fur)
* Federico Bruni (it)
* Florentina Mușat (ro)
* Fran Dieguez (gl)
* Goran Vidović (hr)
* Hugo Carvalho (pt)
* Jiri Grönroos (fi)
* Jordi Mas (ca)
* Kukuh Syafaat (id)
* Marek Černocký (cs)
* Nathan Follens (nl)
* Piotr Drąg (pl)
* Rodrigo Costa (pt_BR)
* Tim Sabsch (de)
* Viktor Illmer (de)
* Yosef Or Boczko (he)
* Yuri Chornoivan (uk)
* Źmicier Turok (be)
* Аляксей (be)
* Мирослав Николић (sr)
And for the online help manual:
* Anders Jonsson (sv)
* Andika Triwidada (id)
* Federico Bruni (it)
* Jordi Mas (ca)
* Marek Černocký (cs)
Version 40.rc
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Released: 2021-04-14
......
The Geary team would like to thank the following people and the GNOME
translation teams for their contributions:
The Geary team would like to thank the following people who have
contributed patches and translations:
Adam Dingle <adam@medovina.org>
Adrien Plazas <kekun.plazas@laposte.net>
Adwait Rawat <adwait.rawat@gmail.com>
Alan Mortensen <alanmortensen.am@gmail.com>
Alex Henrie <alexhenrie24@gmail.com>
Alexander Wilms <alexander.wilms@zoho.com>
Anders Jonsson <anders.jonsson@norsjovallen.se>
Andika Triwidada <atriwidada@gnome.org>
Andre Klapper <a9016009@gmx.de>
Andrea Corbellini <corbellini.andrea@gmail.com>
Andreas Obergrusberger <tradiaz@yahoo.de>
Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
Angelo Marchesin <marchesin.angelo@gmail.com>
Anirudh Sanjeev <skyronic@gmail.com>
Arnaud Ferraris <arnaud.ferraris@collabora.com>
Asier Sarasua Garmendia <asiersarasua@ni.eus>
Attila Bukor <r1pp3rj4ck@w4it.eu>
Avi Levy <avi.w.levy@gmail.com>
Balázs Úr <balazs@urbalazs.hu>
Bilal Elmoussaoui <bil.elmoussaoui@gmail.com>
Björn Daase <bjoern@daase.net>
Brendan Long <self@brendanlong.com>
Carlos Langoni <calangoni@outlook.com>
Charles Lehner <rdm.cel@celehner.com>
Chirstian Dywan <christian@twotoasts.de>
Chris Heywood <15127-creywood@users.noreply.gitlab.gnome.org>
......@@ -26,19 +33,33 @@ Claudio <cpacchierotti@gmail.com>
Colin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
Daniel Foré <daniel@elementaryos.org>
Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Daniel Mustieles <daniel.mustieles@gmail.com>
Daniel Șerbănescu <daniel@serbanescu.dk>
Didier Roche <didrocks@ubuntu.com>
Diego Escalante Urrelo <diegoe@gnome.org>
Douglas Fuller <douglas.fuller@gmail.com>
Dušan Kazik <prescott66@gmail.com>
Dz Chen <wsxy162@gmail.com>
Efstathios Iosifidis <eiosifidis@gnome.org>
Emersion <contact@emersion.fr>
Emin Tufan Çetin <etcetin@gmail.com>
Enrico Nicoletto <liverig@gmail.com>
Erik Faye-Lund <erik.faye-lund@collabora.com>
Fabio Tomat <f.t.public@gmail.com>
Federico Bruni <fede@inventati.org>
Florentina Mușat <florentina.musat.28@gmail.com>
Florin Lipan <florinlipan@gmail.com>
Fran Dieguez <frandieguez@gnome.org>
Gautier Pelloux-Prayer <gautier@damsy.net>
Georges Basile Stavracas Neto <georges.stavracas@gmail.com>
Gianfranco Costamagna <costamagnagianfranco@yahoo.it>
Goran Vidović <trebelnik2@gmail.com>
Greg V <greg@unrelenting.technology>
Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Guillaume Ayoub <guillaume.ayoub@kozea.fr>
Gustavo Rubio <gus@ahivamos.net>
Heiko Becker <heirecka@exherbo.org>
Hugo Carvalho <hugokarvalho@hotmail.com>
Jakob Unterwurzacher <jakobunt@gmail.com>
Jakub Steiner <jimmac@gmail.com>
James Magahern <james@magahern.com>
......@@ -46,17 +67,22 @@ James Westman <james@flyingpimonster.net>
Jan Tojnar <jtojnar@gmail.com>
Janosch Rolles <janosch@rolles.org>
Jens Georg <mail@jensge.org>
Jeremias Ortega <jeremias@ortega.tech>
Jeremy Bicha <jbicha@ubuntu.com>
Jiri Grönroos <jiri.gronroos@iki.fi>
Jiří Černý <ji.cerny@gmail.com>
Joanmarie Diggs <jdiggs@igalia.com>
Joe Barnett <jbarnett@tribedynamics.com>
Joel Duncan <joel@slethen.io>
John Renner <john@jrenner.net>
Jon Banafato <jon@jonafato.com>
Jon Dowland <jmtd@debian.org>
Jonatan Pålsson <jonatan.p@gmail.com>
Jonathan Haas <jonathan.haas@kappich.de>
Jordan Petridis <jpetrids@gnome.org>
Jordi Mas <jmas@softcatala.org>
João Loureiro <joaofl@gmail.com>
Julian Sparber <julian@sparber.net>
Juraj Fiala <jurf@riseup.net>
Jürg Billeter <j@bitron.ch>
Kacper Bielecki <kazjote@gmail.com>
......@@ -65,7 +91,11 @@ Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com>
Khurshid Alam <sunnysigara+github@gmail.com>
Konstantin Kharlamov <Hi-Angel@yandex.ru>
Kristian Klausen <kristian@klausen.dk>
Kukuh Syafaat <kukuhsyafaat@gnome.org>
Leonardo Robol <leo@robol.it>
Marek Benc <dusxmt@gmx.com>
Marek Cernocky <marek_cernocky@conel.cz>
Marek Černocký <marek@manet.cz>
Mario Ravalli <mario@raval.li>
Mario Sanchez Prada <msanchez@igalia.com>
Mark Pariente <markpariente@gmail.com>
......@@ -76,11 +106,13 @@ Mathias Hasselmann <mathias@openismus.com>
Matthew Wong <wongma7@outlook.com>
Matthias Clasen <mclasen@redhat.com>
Mete Can Eris <caneris@gmail.com>
Michael Catanzaro <mcatanzaro@igalia.com>
Michael Catanzaro <mcatanzaro@gnome.org>
Michael George <mdgeorge@cs.cornell.edu>
Michael Gratton <mike@vee.net>
Michał Kopeć <mkopec12@gmail.com>
Michel Alexandre Salim <salimma@fedoraproject.org>
Mohamed Ibrahim <mohamed.ib.md@gmail.com>
Nathan Follens <nfollens@gnome.org>
Niels De Graef <nielsdegraef@gmail.com>
Nikolas Tapia <ntapia@dim.uchile.cl>
Oliver Giles <ohw.giles@gmail.com>
......@@ -94,13 +126,17 @@ Robert Ancell <robert.ancell@canonical.com>
Robert Park <rbpark@exolucere.ca>
Robert Roth <robert.roth.off@gmail.com>
Robert Schroll <rschroll@gmail.com>
Rodrigo Costa <rodrigo.costa@outlook.it>
Sergey Shnatsel Davidoff <sergey@elementaryos.org>
Simon Lipp <bugs-gnome@simon.lipp.name>
Stephen Michel <stephen.michel@tufts.edu>
Sven Hagemann <sven@rednose.nl>
Thami Memel <memelthami@gmail.com>
Thibault Martin <mail@thibaultmart.in>
Thomas Lauerman <tom@lauerman.dev>
Thomas Moschny <thomas.moschny@gmx.de>
Tiago Quelhas <tiagoq@gmail.com>
Tim Sabsch <tim@sabsch.com>
Timo Kluck <tkluck@infty.nl>
Tobias Bernard <tbernard@gnome.org>
Tobias Sette <contato@tobias.ws>
......@@ -109,14 +145,21 @@ Torben <torben.letorbi@gmail.com>
Vanadiae <vanadiae35@gmail.com>
Victor Eduardo <victor@elementaryos.org>
Viko Adi Rahmawan <vikoadi@gmail.com>
Viktor Illmer <mail@viktor.im>
Ville Korhonen <ville@xd.fi>
William Jon McCann <william.jon.mccann@gmail.com>
Wolfgang Steitz <wolfer7@web.de>
Yosef Or Boczko <yoseforb@gmail.com>
Yosef Or Boczko <yoseforb@gnome.org>
Yuri Chornoivan <yurchor@ukr.net>
Yuri Edward <yuri6037@outlook.com>
hkdb <hkdb@3df.io>
john <qq799433746@gmail.com>
mar-v-in <github@rvin.mooo.com>
nick richards <nick.richards@gmail.com>
p3732 <p3732@users.noreply.github.com>
ritchiew <rawilson52@gmail.com>
Źmicier Turok <nashtlumach@gmail.com>
Алексей Шилин <rootlexx@mail.ru>
Аляксей <alexey_razumov@tutanota.com>
Мирослав Николић <miroslavnikolic@rocketmail.com>
......@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@
<translation type="gettext">geary</translation>
<releases>
<release version="40.0">
<release version="40.0" date="2021-04-23">
<description>
<p>Enhancements included in this release:</p>
<ul>
......@@ -99,8 +99,8 @@
<li>Improved search for languages such as Thai and Chinese</li>
<li>Improved keyboard shortcuts</li>
<li>Improved server compatibility</li>
<li>Numerous bug fixes and user interface improvements</li>
<li>Numerous user interface translation updates</li>
<li>Numerous bug fixes and user interface improvements</li>
</ul>
</description>
</release>
......
project('geary', [ 'vala', 'c' ],
version: '40.rc',
version: '40.0',
license: 'LGPL2.1+',
meson_version: '>= 0.55',
)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment