Do not delete passwords during authentication session
The stored password was deleted before actual password prompt was shown, which is not correct, because the reason to fail with the stored password can be either that the password on the server changed or some issue with libsecret, not providing the correct stored password. As it happens sometimes that the libsecret fails, then it is quite bad to reenter all the passwords only due to this reason, thus better do not delete the password at all. The worse thing on the fact that the password is deleted before the actual password prompt is shown is that the password prompts pile in a queue, thus even if the source registry process is killed quickly enough, at the first false password prompt, all the other stored passwords are already gone. Not talking that the piled password prompts can be cancelled meanwhile.
Showing with 0 additions and 14 deletions